currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

did you hear about our record deal?


20 Jan 02
<>


recently received January 2002

I know you know I'm famous...

Hey Kristen,

What�s up? What�s going on? How crazy this year has been! I was so happy to receive your letter. I just feel bad that it�s taken me like two or so months to get back to you. Being on the road takes so much out of you, I didn�t really have the energy to respond. How are things back home? I miss all the little things that people did in our neighborhood, like how Mr. Langan would walk the dogs starting at 10AM everyday and how Mrs. Whiteman would yell at little kids for walking two inches onto her lawn. Ah, the good ol� days.

I assume that you heard that we cut a record deal with Capitol Records. I am so ecstatic about it. I can�t even tell you. Finally, my dream will come true. I want to come home and get together with everyone and play our album for you all. It�s very smooth and melodic, yet in a striking sort of way. I don�t know, it�s kind of interesting. I guess you�ll have to hear it for yourself. I think you�ll like it.

We just got back from a coast to coast tour. It was hectic beyond all belief. Being on a tourbus almost all the time really isn�t as great as it�s cracked up to be. Although if I am on a tourbus for all this time, I wouldn�t want to spend it with people other than Shawn, Kurt, and Phil. We keep each other�s sanity. I have plenty of pictures to show you when we are able to get together. You�ll love them, especially the ones from Las Vegas. There are some crazy things that go on there!

So what�s been going on with you? How�s work going? Are you still at that financial company? I can never think of the name of that place. Tell me all. I know you know I�m famous, well, getting there at least (maybe), but I just want you to know that I still want to know what�s going on in your life. You�re like my little sister. Speaking of little sisters, I hung out with Tracy last weekend at her college for a bit. She is not exactly the little sister that I knew growing up. She�s all grown up and stuff. She is doing very well at school and has, what seems to be, a pretty steady relationship with this guy, Carl. How about you? How are the things going with the guys? Anything I should know about, as your "pretending older brother"?

I feel really bad about saying this, but I need to cut this short. Practice is in 15 minutes and I�m not even dressed yet. Things still haven�t changed after all. Anyway, write when you can.

Ciao,

J.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter