currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

with the top way back and the sunshine shining


20 Jan 02
<>


i had such a great night's sleep last night. it really was fantastic. until i woke up to a wrapping on my door by stephen. it wasn't a negative rapping, it just woke me up... and he woke me up to remind me to move my car by 11. it was 1050 at the time.

i get ready, well, put on sweatpants, a t shirt and sweatshirt. put on my handy dandy sneakers, get out my coat, when all of a sudden someone buzzes us. "did you move your car off the lot?" the voice asks. "we're coming to move them now" i replied. two seconds later (in a smart ass - sarcastic tone)"did you move your car off the lot?" the voice asks again. aggravated me says "we're coming to move them now."

ugh... barely anyone else had them moved, so why bother be grrr at us, ya know? so i get out side and hear that same voice. and it belongs to this cocky acting guy on a cell phone walking up and down the parking lot. i think he was talking to a tow truck company or a plow company or something. i don't even know, and i don't even care.... i just wish he took the original "we're coming to move them now" and went with it. not what i need to hear first thing in the morning.

that was the beginning of my day. the rest of it turned out decently. went to dunkins and got my coffee. it was quite yummy. i worked on some of my collabs. posted one of them today, and still working on the other two (now three, since i was accepted into jaunt which i'm very happy about. i have ideas for that collab, but i really don't know exactly how to go about it right now. we'll see i guess.

i also watched shrek today, since my rentals let me borrow it from them. my mother can be neurotic sometimes. she's all worried that i'm not going to return it to blockbuster on time. it's due on tuesday, right now it's sunday. i think i can get it there on time. and she wants me to return it to her so that she returns it. she needs to know it gets back on time since it's on her card. whatever... i'm just going to return it tonight. go me. what a rebel i am, huh?

and, i started to read memoirs of a geisha again. the book is pretty flowing and stuff, but for some reason, if i put it down it takes a while for me to pick it up again. but while i'm reading it, i can just read and read and read. it's kinda weird. the book is pretty good. and i really find it interesting that the author, arthur golden, writes as though he is a geisha, since it is memoirs of a geisha. and it's very believable as a female writing even though it is infact a male author. at least it is to me, and several others who have also read it.

tomorrow, i think that i am going to rhode island with alia and her sister, but i haven't heard anything from her. i suppose she'll call me tonight sometime. i probably should return the movie so that my mother doesn't freak out on me. and maybe i'll stop and get another dunkins coffee. it would be good, i would assume.

i didn't even realize that the golden globes are on tonight. shows you how much i pay attention to show business, eh? i don't know. right now i have mtv on, and it's currently wwf heat or something. i haven't watched wrestling in ages. i usta be a big fan of wrestling when i was younger. jake the snake roberts was my hero. for real. i loved that guy. ah well... those are past times, i suppose.

alrightie, i'm gonna chill for a bit, chat later.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter