currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

i need you to understand...


23 Apr 02
<>


dear x april 2002

I need you to understand...

Dear Dom,

I am going to try to make this short and quick. Well obviously if it�s short, it�s usually quick. Just hear me out through everything.

I need you to understand that I can�t carry the whole team on my back. I know you may not look at it that way, but that�s how I feel. It�s just a really difficult situation, and I know that you�re not in a great place either. That�s why it�s been so long since I have told you about this. It seems as though that ever since Bob has left our team, I�ve been taking on his responsibility along with my own. Then when we did the Stacy/Ed switch, we lost all of that knowledge. And, again, I feel like I had to take that responsibility upon myself in order for things to be done correctly. I knew if I didn�t step up, no one else would. Maybe it�s just me, I really don�t know. That�s just how I feel though. So right now I feel like I�m in a situation where I�m the �go to guy� with everything involving Cigna.

I guess I�m writing this letter just so that you understand that I may need some help here and there in order to get everything done. I really don�t think that I�m asking too much at all. Could we possibly distribute the work onto other people on the team? Is that even an option? Some days I really don�t even think that it is. But I�m not the one to decide things like that.

Anyway, let me know what you think about this situation. If you want to talk about this face to face, then that�s fine. I just wanted to get all my thoughts down on paper before I actually approached you about any of this.

Let me know if you want to talk,

Kristen



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter