currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

which was really truly nothing


13 Jan 02
<>


another sunday almost gone. geesh... where does the time go?

i went to barnes & noble again tonight. gosh, i'm obsessed with that place or something. i looked at writing mags and publishing books and all the like. it got me excited. i felt good. it really did.

i just don't know what to do about it. like... do i start looking for jobs now? do i start writing like a crazy woman? do i try to rewrite my previous writings? do i even tell anything to anyone about me wanting to be a writer? i really don't know. esp. since i don't know exactly what career path i would want to go down. i've been thinking about being and editorialist (i'm not sure if that's a word), a short story/novel writer (that could ALWAYS be a side project), or write children's books (which several people have told me that i'd probably be good at, but never really gave it any thought). hmmmm. i really don't know.

or maybe i should do something other than writing. i thought about this today... what i could do that would make me happy.... the things that i love to do... could i incorporate them into a job that i want?

here's my list.

working with people
somewhat project oriented
writing
travelling
creativity
noncomformity

i know there's more, but i can't think of them right now. my head is foggy. heh. when is it not. and while i was at bn, i thought about how it will be when i tell my parents that i want a career change. they'll be supportive, i think... in the end, but will definitely have their doubts. my mom might be like "this is another of kristen's adventures" while my dad will be more "well, do it now, cause if you get to be like me, you won't enjoy working". who knows.

as you can tell, much of my weekend has been focused on this "job search" or "career search". it's going to be hard. and long. and to be honest with you... i'm not sure if i'm ready for it. but if i continue to think about it and to pump myself up for it, then all will be good. i hope. it should be, right?



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter