currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

from her head down to her toenails


12 Jan 02
<>


i feel like i should be on an updating diary spree. i don't know why. it's not as though everyone in the world is enthralled by my writings. or maybe they are.... who knows.

does anyone ever know?

i don't think so!

so i signed up to be a member of jaunt which is another collab. for some reason i never feel satisfied with the ones that i'm in. even though i really am. ya know? but when i went through the first "i need to join collab" craze, i was highly interested in jaunt and kept it as such. i don't know what it is about that one that i particularly like. i think cause it's able to be interpreted in so many different ways. a single word. and how that single word can be used... in poetry, prose, or picture. maybe it's just me that gets excited about such things. or maybe not.

i really should be getting dressed and heading to cvs to pick up things, but i'm kinda enjoying my time here. stephen got up and has left so far. i think that he went to the gym. which means that i have the apt to myself for an hour or two. so nice. so i might just sit here in my bathrobe and work on my collabs. yes, yes. that sounds like a plan.

i read two more chapters of what color is your parachute? and at the very least, it's incredibly interesting. and i'm excited to see what the rest of the book says. which is cool. cause i like that. being excited about something. and not only that, but being excited about something that i really need to and should be getting excited about - changing jobs. changing career paths. i really do strongly believe that i'm just not in the right profession. i can do my job well. but i'm not interested in it. and i'm highly unmotivated. and it stresses me out even more to be stressed about it. ya know? so this book definitely is helping me to define what is aggravating me, what to work on, and how to work on it, so that it makes me happy in the job field.

word.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter