currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

but in the end, it doesn't really matter


21 Dec 01
<>


i guess that i wasn't quick enough to get an entry in for dec. 20th. oh well. it happens.

anyway today was fantastic. this was the first day in a long long time that i didn't have to stress out at all. it was just great. half the time i was sitting around talking to people. it was great. i can't even tell you.

but ya know what i started my day off with? livin' on a prayer by bon jovi. that's my song. and i was thinking while i was listening to it... "today is going to be a good day" and it was.

it so was.

i got in. handed out my cards. and when i went to lace's cube... she had many many presents for me. and they all fit me very well. that was the best part. i opened up a disco ball first. which is super cute and goes with my other disco ball in my cube. and then i opened up this cute bag that i can use as my "going out" bag. and in this bag was body lotion and antibacterial stuff. AND panda stickers. i love pandas. they're so cute. and then... the best of all... she got me a spongebob squarepants little toy thingamahoo that you can play with. it has mad libs and puzzles and stuff. it's great. and it's a dry erase thing... so you can have fun all day. i can't even tell you how awesome it is. and it's just sitting on my desk saying "play with me... please play with me". heh. i love lace.

and she even made dinner for us tonight. curried chicken and rice with a side of broccoli. it was rather good. i'm not a big fan of curried food, but it was good. and she also made these little snack things. they were good, but they stuck to the foil. ah well... maybe they didn't cool enough.

so i have tomorrow off. yippee. i can't wait. i so need a day off. granted, i'm not doing exciting things, but at least i will be at home... hopefully, not doing exciting things. ya know? i'll do laundry and watch oprah. and things will be fun. ya know? and read. maybe finish about a boy. that would be good. i'm not even sure if i remember what that book is about anymore.

yes yes. ugh... the phone bill is due on the 22nd and i haven't paid it yet. i guess i'll try to do it online. hopefully it will take and won't charge me a late charge.



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter