currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

could i have this dance


21 Jul 01
<>


i probably shouldn't be posting to my diary since i still have to put my clothes away that i dragged out of the dryer before the wedding. or wrap a gift for the bridal shower tomorrow.

but alas, i saw i haven't update in three days... so here i am. updating. telling you about my life. i don't think it's terribly exciting at the moment. i haven't really had a moment to myself to think.

a lot of bullshit has gone down at work. i generally don't like to swear in my diary, but there's no better word to explain it. it was just bullshit. secretive crap that really put me in the middle. and it's just by chance that everything is alright now. cause either side could have come down on the other one harder. but... it's not. so ben, the new guy, is getting cigna cash. jenn's taking polaroid. and jess is staying on polaroid even though she showed excitement for cigna cash position. i think this is a slap in the face for jess cause she's been there a year and has only worked on polaroid. granted, it is a very unique and interesting account and you learn a lot on it... but it's still one account. and they basically said that she needs to stay on polaroid. i don't know. this isn't the whole bullshit deal. that's a whole 'nother post. i don't really want to get into it.

which leads me to the idea of getting another job. cause i really can't take my own job anymore. i can't deal with management at all. you don't know who you can trust and who you can't. you don't know who says what about you and who doesnt. and if they do say stuff, you don't know what they say. i personally would like to see my manager fired, cause i think he totally deserves it. when he talks to me and might mention other employees, it's generally a bad thing. which is so uncool cause all i can think about is "what does he say about me to my coworkers." ya know? but anyway. so i heard back from schembri's friend. it seems that things are decent. they're looking at my resume now. and will get in touch with me if they want to interview me. i'm excited about the thought of leaving. it's just that it's at such a difficult time right now with janice leaving and etc. oh well. that's not my problem.

so the wedding tonight was alright. my cousin, carolyn, looked so beautiful. her husband, jim, i swear is mike lookinland from the brady bunch (bobby). if you ever see a very brady christmas.... look at bobby.... that's my cousin in law. two really cute things happened at that wedding. well, i thought they were cute. the father/daughter dance was danced to "that's amore" or whatever that song is actually called. it was really cute. my uncle was swinging my cousin around all over the dance floor. it was just really unique and fitting, i thought. the second cute thing was when they had this dance to "can i have this dance for the rest of my days" or something it's by anne murray or someone... it's old... but everyone knows it... trust me. and only the married couples could go out and dance. and then every minute or so the dj would say "okay, the couples married less than a year, can you please leave the dance floor" and then 5 years, 10 years, etc... until the last couple was dancing (they actually had to start a new song, cause when the song ended they were at 35 years and about 5 couples were dancing) so anyway... the last couple was dancing. and so carolyn, my cousin, gave them the bouqet of flowers that otherwise would have been thrown to the single women. i just thought it was a really sweet idea to give the bouqet to the longest married couple. they were married 52 years. that's a long time. with the same person. go them. God bless them.

and now i'm hear drinking my coke and typing away, but ya wanna know what? i gotta go and wrap presents. wahoo.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter