currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

nobody knows it but me


17 Jun 01
<>


i feel like a loser. i haven't done anything today really. well, nothing great anyway.

i went out to breakfast/brunch with my family for dad's day. it was alright. we went to joe's bar and grill. and had the same waiter as when i went there with michael that one time that we went. but brunch today was alright. i got home at like 1145 and thought to myself "hmm.. i'm done with father's day activities" how interesting.

so i did two loads of laundry and watched the real world 5. which i'm still doing. for some reason i am addicted to the real world shows. i could watch them nonstop. it's pathetic. i'm like that with the brady bunch too.

i heard on the radio today that there is some show on e about new kids on the block tonight. i think i'm actually going to watch it. only cause i usta be a new kids freak. i liked danny. which everyone called monkey boy. but ya know what? he was the most normal of the whole group. and i still stand by that. so... it's all good.

i'm making some chicken right now. well... will about to be anyway. the fries are in the toaster oven right now. french fries are good. probably my favorite food. bring on the carbs. hee hee. i love carbs. i wish i could do that no carb diet. but i really don't think it's going to happen.

before i forget... i must comment about the horrible commercials that my alma mater is putting out. bryant college is my alma mater. and they just have horrible horrible commercials out. on tv and radio. and it makes me think... are they really that depesperate to have people go to the school? i guess so. i don't know. but it really irks me. cause now i feel that bryant is aligned with blaine hair and beauty school. it's like the credibility went downhill.

if i could ... send my love .. right to you i would. i'd pack it up... seal it tight .. and i'd send it over night

for some odd, odd reason, i have that song in my head. i really am not sure as to why. i don't even know who sings it. zhane or something. i'm not really sure. but it's in my head, and i can't get it out. kinda like when i get that lady marmalade (sp?) song in my head. but...

i've been thinking about my grandfather a lot today. i really am not sure as to why. maybe it's cause i feel like i haven't thought about him lately. maybe cause it's father's day. or maybe cause i just miss him. he passed away the beginning of november during my sophomore year in college. he is the only grandfather that i ever really knew. my dad's dad passed away when i was 4. i never said goodbye to my grandfather. i was basically there when he died. well... not really, but i saw him 20 before he died and 10 minutes after he died. so i feel like i was there. but i never said goodbye, cause there really is no reason to. he's with me all the time. he gives me strength when i need it. whether i ask for it or not. he's there. and i love him. and i miss the ability to actually see him. but i feel him always.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter