currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

the big day


2001-05-05
<>


it's the day.

the day i meet michael.

i'm kinda nervous, even though i shouldn't be. i have no idea how things are going to play out. but i'm living by my motto: hope for the best, but expect the worst. maybe it's negative, but it gets you ready for all possibilities.

i'm feeling a little better today than i was yesterday, probably because i'm not at work. God, i hate work. i just want to quit. i just hate being there. doing work. behind a desk. almost pointless work at that. it's not making me happy. people are pissing me off to all extremes. namely bob and his side kick greg. greg, whom i've almost always despised. he's still in immature college student mode. which i can't stand. ugh... but people love it. and that gets me more angry. i think that i just want people to think like me, cause i don't get how others think. like, how can an immature college student be cool? don't people value maturity? hmmmm... maybe.... maybe not.

so i'm drinking my iced coffee... trying to not think about yesterday, cause i know it's going to just upset me. and it's already so far after the fact, that if i even told you all what happened that put me over the edge... you'd say... is that all?

all day stephen and i have been singing those unsung hero commercial of budweiser. he was coming back from worcester today and called me to tell me about "mr. parking attendant flashlight waver". hee hee... i heard that yesterday... along with "mr. footlong hotdog inventor". hee hee... my fave. is "mr. inspirational poster writer" that one is definitely good. who ever thought about the unsung heroes theme is a genious. they're so catchy... almost like...

1-800-54-GIANT

who do you call when your windshield's busted

call giant glass

1-800-54-GIANT

done right, done fast

i'm a commercial junky, i just realized today. i never usta be into them at all... but some you just have to sit back and enjoy.

and i'm also a diaryland junkie... so sue me.

but i'm out. wish me luck with michael.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter