currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

how 'bout dinner?


23 Oct 01
<>


recently received october 2001

I have a proposal for you...

Hey Krissy,

What�s going on? It�s been crazy here with the whole baby/pregnancy happenings. I still can�t believe that I�m going to be a mom in a matter of months. And you�ll be an auntie. Aren�t you excited? Being an auntie is the best job. You can play with your niece/nephew all day and then give them back at the end. At least that�s how I am with Lexie. I love her to death, but at the end of the day when Jamie comes to pick her up, it�s like a blessing.

So anyway, enough of that. That�s not really the reason for this letter. Why I am writing to you is because you know how at Carolyn�s wedding when we were saying goodbye to her before we left, she said that we needed to get together? Well, why not get all the cousins on Dad�s side together for some sort of dinner thing. Maybe after the holiday season would be best. Considering everyone is crazy during the holidays with parties and friends and shopping and stuff.

The only thing is, is I don�t know if I would be able to plan this all on my own. So this is my proposal for you, since you enjoy doing the whole "get together� thing with people, would you help me out with this? I don�t think it�d be that bad. Just get in touch with everybody and see how they like the idea. Or actually, you could probably just ask Cathy and have her get in touch with Stephen and Paul and Anthony (although I doubt he�ll come). And then with Carolyn and Salvatore, get their email or phone numbers from Ma or something. Or call Carolyn and have her get in touch with Sal. Yes? No?

Does this sound like a good idea? I mean, I would love to see everyone. And you might as well see everyone in one shot, right? Or maybe that is just how I think. The only thing is that I don�t know how with it I will be at that time. I�m sure I�ll be fine. Although I�ve never been pregnant before, so I really don�t know. And if it starts to get hectic, I�ll just have Jon do all the stressful stuff. What a great wife I am, huh?

Anyway, hopefully people will like the idea. We�re such a wedding/funeral type family. It�s sad. Well, let me know what you think. And thanks in advance for helping out (if this even does happen). If you talk to Ma and Dad in the next couple of days, tell them that I�ll be coming up next weekend. Hope things are going well for you.

Love,

Your awesome older sister Sue



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter