currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

hey, you in the blue shirt


04 Nov 01
<>


recently received november 2001

Your correspondent sends you a copy of this photo and tells you what they were doing the day it was taken.

Hey babe,

How�s it going? I suppose it�s okay here. It�s been so crazy trying to get settled out here in California and everything. It�s such a different world here than it was in Boston. The people are cool, though, so I really can�t complain.

It hasn�t been that long since we last talked, but I know how you like getting mail, so I figured that I would send you a letter. Aren�t I nice? Maybe not as nice as Ben or as your eyebrows, but I�m still nice. At least that�s what my mom told me when I was growing up. But then again, that�s my mom, and she has to tell me stuff like that.

I�m sure you looked at the picture already. Remember that place? Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth in Montreal. Well, the street outside of it anyway. Remember when you found out that the window actually opened. That was so funny with you screaming out to those guys crossing the street, �You in the blue shirt. Hey, you in the blue shirt � is it cold out today?� They went along with it, which was cool. I just remember us laughing so hard. That trip was a blast. We so need to go up there again. That was one of the best times.

I still can�t believe that I�m out here in California. Did you ever think I�d live here? I always talked about Chicago or even New Orleans, but California? San Diego, California? What a surprise to everyone! But hey, I can�t complain, Mellon hooked me up with a great job out here. You definitely have to come out here though. Once I get all settled with my apartment and finding my way around, you are SO coming out here. And I�m not taking no for an answer.

Look at me, just rambling about myself. What have you been up to the past month or so? Has anything changed at work? Any new people? Cute boys? I�m sure you�d tell me about the latter even if I didn�t ask. Have you been by the �eschculators�? That guy was so cute in Montreal. Just how he said escalators. It was just adorable. I wish we found out what his name was and had him come out with us one night while we were up there. Next time, we�ll have to. And there WILL be a next time. I just don�t know when.

Anyway, I just wanted to touch base with you now that I�m out here and somewhat, but not completely situated. Enjoy the picture of Montreal. When I found it, I was like �oh my God, I need to show Kristen.� So feel special. But anyway, I should get going. Give me a ring when you get this, 619-555-5265. Or you can call me at work if you want, (since you�ll probably be calling from work anyway) 619-555-4125.

Take care,

Alia



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter