currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

remember that song?


21 Dec 01
<>


recently received december 2001

I heard a song today which reminded me of you

Hey Kristen,

How�s it going? Not too bad here. I know it has been forever since you have heard from me, my apologies of course. Work has been unbelievably hectic. I haven�t really had any time to myself. Or any time to spend with my fianc�, Meghan. I told you about her, right? I�m sure I did. I don�t think it has been that long that you don�t know about her. Well, if you don�t, I�ve been seeing her for about a year now. She�s actually a neighbor of my mom�s best friend. Crazy connection, I know, but it works. She�s cool. I don�t know when the date of the wedding will be, but count on getting invited.

So anyway, I was driving home the other day when what did I hear on the radio but Corey Hart�s �I wear my sunglasses at night�. I just started dying laughing as I sure you are now. That song just totally reminds me of you. I don�t know if that is good or bad. Remember that whole thing with you thinking that I was the president of his fan club? That was so funny. You wanted to see proof � the membership card or what have you. Oh my God. I was just blasting the song. People driving next to me must have thought that I was crazy � jammin� to Corey Hart.

I had to tell you about that. It totally made my day. I miss those days. Oh well, now I�ve moved on to a different department. I�m so bad at keeping in touch. It�s such a downfall of mine. Hopefully this motivation will stay with me and I�ll be better at it. So anyway, what�s going on with you? How�s the job? Are you still travelling all over the place like you have? Tell me all. Any relationships? Gosh, it�s been so long since we talked, I don�t even know where to begin, really.

Anyway, Kristen, I�m actually writing this to you at work, so I should get going. I do hope to hear from you soon and I promise to stay in better touch than I have. Oh, and don�t remember� �Don�t mess around with the guy in shades, (oh no)�. Ha ha!

Hope to hear from you soon,

Russ



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter