currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

if project... october 2001


07 Oct 01
<>


if project october 2001

If you were to identify that which makes you *you*, what characteristic would you describe? What uniqueness would people who know you say distinguishes you from others?

what makes me *me* huh? wow. how do i keep this to a couple of characteristics. i suppose that i can not, so please bear with me.

what i feel makes me unique is not necessarily anything physical. but it is the things about me that you figure out once you get to know me. so someone walking down the street would not exactly be able to look at me and suggest that i�m �unique�. but isn�t that how it always is?

i am forever changing. i change my views constantly based on every experience i have. there is never a definite answer to any question with me. what i think one day may change the next. it is quite difficult for me to remain in any sort of mold. either one that i make or one that is created for me by those around me. since i am constantly growing and learning and at sometimes even becoming a hypocrite of what i have believed in before, there is no real way to label how i think. i have a problem with labels too. for that basic reason. i change. people change. things happen. and it changes labels. at least that is how i feel.

i pretty much believe non-traditionally in religious and political aspects. whether this remains throughout my life, time can only tell. since i can remember i have always questioned why things are done. why people need to get married? why generally the male proposes to the female? why democrats and republicans appear to be so separate in the US government? why the female changes her last name to the male�s last name after marriage? that is just a sampling of questions that i ask. i always question everything before accepting it. it drives my family crazy, but they have gotten use to it.

one thing that makes me unique at least with my friends and coworkers... i always feel the rhythm of music. whether i�m singing or bopping my head around to an imaginary beat or dancing in my coworkers cube... i got the rhythm going. and along with this, i have this ability to randomly start singing songs based on a single word, generally the last word spoken by someone. it can get annoying at times, because it is like a reflex for me (and just now that i said the word reflex, i now have duran duran�s �the reflex� stuck in my head). if someone is just trying to get through telling me a story, it can be a drawback.

whether these distinguish me from others i am still not sure. many other people could list these same characteristics, claiming that these make them unique. yet i think that everyone is somewhat shaped by their environment, giving them some unique qualities. their upbringing. education. neighborhood. everything shapes people in different ways. and yet those different ways could be the same, yet different for other people.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter