currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

thank you


27 Nov 01
<>


dear x november 2001

Thank you

Dear Ma and Dad,

So I�m sure you�re surprise to receive a letter from me, especially considering I live only about ten minutes away and that I�ll be coming home sometime within the next week. But I just needed to tell you something.

I look at kids nowadays with no supervision. And it almost even seems like the parents that do supervise don�t even pay attention to their kids, to what they like to do or to their bad habits or anything. It just seems like there is less discipline nowadays. I think back to when I was growing up. There is no way in hell that either of you would let me climb up on the booth in a restaurant and jump down while people are trying to walk by. If I even got my knee up in the motion of even possibly standing up, I�d be taken out of that restaurant so fast by either or both of you.

Basically what all this comes down to is to say thank you. Thank you for raising me the way that you have. Thank you for being there when I needed you. Thank you for not letting me get away with too much. Thank you for letting me think for myself. Thank you for disciplining me when I deserved it. Thank you for letting me make stupid mistakes that, in the long run, made me learn life�s lessons. Thank you for sitting through all my little shows � dance recitals, the third grade recorder concert, my band concerts, Vaudeville in middle school, etc. Thank you for letting me get involved in everything I wanted to even though it meant changing your schedules. Just thank you for everything.

I�ve always wanted to say this, especially since the whole September 11 tragedy. I guess I just don�t always have the nerve to say them. And I don�t really know why. But I feel it. And I want you to know that I appreciate everything that you have shown me and given me. I know both of you will be all humble the next time that I come over. You probably won�t even mention this letter. That�s what makes you awesome parents. You really are. I know it may seem weird for me to be saying that, but it�s true. So just thank you for everything.

Love,

Kris



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter