currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

i'm stronger than yesterday


10 Oct 03
<>


so.... today... i found out some very interesting news.

m.b. my old contact from putnam that i went on a date with ... that i bumped into one night... is dating... a. my old best friend.

when i found out, i was a little bitter. scratch that. i was very bitter. granted, i really don't think that a. even knows that i went on a date with m.b. or even had any relationship with him, but it still bothers me.

i feel very vulnerable, because i feel that i shared so much with m.b. when we were trying to get to know each other. stuff i never told anyone. and now that he's dating a. i'm bothered by it. or i was anyway.

not so much anymore. and what broke that? a conversation with rob, my old manager. weird, yes i know. but he brought me back into reality by saying that i look fantastic. and that i'm an inspiration. and agreed with me that i should be looking to be a leader and help others cause he thinks that i can do that. cause i'm living proof.

and that conversation was SO what i needed that. and that is truly what is important to me.

so i kinda forgot about m.b. and a. but i know that if i ever see them together... i'm going to hurl.

but whatever... i deserve better than him. he's slightly immature and slightly ignorant. i can't deal with that.

so let them be happy.

and i'll be happy constantly making myself better every day. and believing in myself more and more!!!



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter