currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

i'm addicted to you


21 Sep 03
<>


remember the days when i would update everyday? probably not, since they haven't been since about 2001. oh well. i guess i just don't have much to say.

anyway, yesterday was especially great... even though, going to ww, i got stopped twice at this intersection where traffic was backed up... and got asked if i wanted to donate to kiwanis. no thanks... i just want to go to my meeting. so it's 1032 when i actually get there... already 2 minutes late... and the 5th person in line. the meeting already started, people are clapping. keep in mind... that i'm 48 pounds down.... standing in this line. finally, it's my turn. and i get the SLOWEST lady. so slow, it was driving me nuts. so i get on the scale. and wouldn't ya know... those 2 pounds to 50 came off.. and so did another half. woo hoo!!! 50.6 down!!! i was so excited. i wasn't sure if i would have lost that much. maybe a pound... but 2.6... woo hoo!! so the slow lady asks me if i'm staying for the meeting and if patty, my leader, can present in class. and of course, i say yes. the whole ride to ww... after getting stopped twice... i was thinking of if i get my 50 pound mark and what i'm going to say in the meeting, etc. so i get to sit down.. and the lady brought my card in. and blah blah blah. then patty announced my weightloss to the class and i heard a bunch of "wow... that's great" remarks. so i'm beaming by this point, cause ya know what? i should be. so everyone clapped when i actually got my magnet and all that. then patty asked if people have been noticing and if i've gone down in sizes and all that stuff... and i tell them that everyone has noticed... people i don't even talk to at work have said something to me. and how i fit in a size that is 3 sizes smaller than when i first started. and i told everyone how i cleaned out my closet of clothes that i don't fit into... and now i have like nothing... and everyone's like... "you know what that means... you're going shopping" and everyone clapped again. it was just such a great feeling. i loved it. that's why i'm in ww... for that support and great feeling. it's wonderful. the lady next to me even rubbed my shoulder for good luck. and the lady behind me called me an inspiration.

it's weird to think that they're talking about ME. ya know? ME... i'm an inspiration... people are rubbing ME for good luck. i guess i'm just a different person now than i was when i started. i just have this inner drive that keeps me going. :) i hope that it never ends.

besides that... i was suppose to meet up with kerry today, since she is back home for a wedding, but plans got pushed back to tomorrow. which is fine with me, cause i'm not doing anything tomorrow. i am excited to see her, so i'm glad that plans aren't completely cancelled. it's gotta be tough to live across the country and only come home once every couple months. cause when you come home... you have to squeeze everything and everyone into a couple days... so if she didn't have time to get together, i could so understand. although... it would be nice to see her. maybe i'll try and go to see her sometime next year. that would be cool. maybe in the winter... cause san diego is nice weather... and boston is not. heh

anyway, that's about it for me. i'm just kinda chillin' this weekend. i finally finished my book for kate's round. it was due last monday, but well... i really just didn't have time. or i did... i was just lazy and didn't do a damn thing. heh. i'm funny.

alright... i'm out. time for din din.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter