currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

calling all angels


27 Jul 03
<>


so i really should be sitting here updating my story so that i can use it in my short story workshop. so far it's going to be the shortest of the ones that we have read so far. it's 6 pages single spaced. the two that we have now... one is 8 single and the other 15 double. but whatever. mine is higher quality and that's all that matters. :) or something like that.

i should really update my diary more often. and i probably say that every single time that i update. which is usually on saturdays. but... i'm using this on sunday since i didn't even turn my computer on yesterday. i had weight watchers in the morning. and then i went to the dealership to finalize stuff on my car, and then headed down to rhode island, for my friend missy's barbecue.

ww was a success. i had another fantastic week. somehow. i really don't know how. because i didn't walk that much and i didn't really eat so many veggies. i think that my body works in mysterious ways. anyway... i dropped another 3.8. which totally blows my mind. i even asked the lady that weighed me whether or not i'm losing the weight too quickly. cause the quicker you take it off... it seems like the quicker it will come back. i hope that's not the case though. but she reassured me that as long as i'm eating within points, etc, then i should be all good. i think i'm going to up my fruits and veggies anyway. oh... and my total weightloss... 41 pounds!!! i can hardly believe it!!!

the dealership, i wish was a success. but it wasn't. we ended up walking out of there. after they had us waiting and waiting for over an hour. it was ridiculous. i almost left before we even met with the sales guy. it was just really obnoxious, and no one deserves to go through that AND get my money. plus when we finally sat down and the guy talked with us... they upped the price 400 bucks from what they originally said. which is a slap in the face after sitting there. i was extremely frustrated. my dad more so. he basically did what i didn't have the balls to do had i done this all on my own. and i really wasn't in the mood to haggle with the guy. so we both walked out. it was really frustrating. thankfully though, my dad took my car to the toyota dealership in lexington, they have the same car that i was looking for, that the woburn dealership had. AND we have an offer in writing. and the offer is similar to that of what woburn's final was. even 200 bucks cheaper. so if all goes well, the car is mine. of course i have to make my way to the dealership tomorrow night and look at the car, etc... but it's all good. cross your fingers and knock on wood.

the barbecue was fun too. i went over points, but it was fun. i had lots of beer. 5 beers. that's a lot for me nowadays. that's also 15 points for me. oh well. one day of splurging isn't going to kill me. i also snacked on chips, etc. but... i did have veggies and chicken on a bun with bbq sauce. it was good... and probably saved me a point or two. and only a couple people asked me why i had chicken. cause it wasn't offered to everyone. i just told missy last week that i'd like to have chicken, and she was kind enough to supply it for me. how nice of her, huh? the party was fun. i do have to say that. i met some cool people, rekindled with some old. it was different than last year, but still fun.

and here i am today doing some laundry. i went to target earlier today and bought me a pair of pants a size smaller than the usual, and a dress. it was XL, but i can deal. i'm sure it'll be a while til i fit into L anyway. AND there were a pair of pants that i tried on a size smaller that were TOO BIG for me. i LOVE that. even though it's just the make of the pants... to go down 2 sizes from what i was a couple months back? that rocks!!!

anyway, i think i'm gonna letcha go for now.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter