currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

don't need to .... walk away


29 Apr 03
<>


i love people in the pal world. i just do. they're great. even the ones i don't know or that i met on here. they're wonderful.

i returned a full slam to a pal in connecticut. now i don't pal or swap with her or anything, but.. i returned it to her. and i enclosed in a little note saying "here's your slam... blah blah blah... i heard you did/do weight watchers... good job" or something like that. anyway... she received it today, i'm assuming. contacted one of her pals who also happens to be my pal... to get my email address... and she emailed me today. a couple times. we talked about the pal world and ourselves and stuff... but mostly about weight watchers. it's just amazing the support group you have with weight watchers. i mean, people that you don't even know want to reach out and help... just for the pure fact that there's that common bond. it's pretty incredible. i guess i just never felt it before. :) so... there... that's it... it put such a big smile on my face today. i thought it was just sweet that she even emailed me, never mind sending me recipies and offering her help and all... it was a very kind gesture.

so yeah, that's it. i should probably walk since it's so nice out. i may just do a mile... just so i don't feel like i totally slacked.... but... my feet are killing me. maybe i'll try sit ups. not that THAT is complete exercise, but it's something. :)

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter