currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

you can blame it all on me


30 Jan 03
<>


i really don't feel like updating today, but i feel obligated to. i don't know why, but i do.

work was alright. i hate when things happen... and it seems as though it was your fault that things weren't caught. even though they weren't entirely your fault. i guess i just have a lot of faith in my team. and i don't think that my boss does. but whatever... and i feel like i can't argue my point, because he has a very valid point as well. i don't know. why do i chicken out?

so mr. boulas, my most favorite landlord.... i guess i should tell you first that it's street parking. and my street fills up really quickly. my landlord uses the driveway for all his cars. so anyway... tonight... mr. boulas... specifically parked his truck out in front of the house across the street just so he could save the spot for us. how nice. he's so cute... he rang the doorbell and was like.... "did you guys find a parking spot okay, because i'm going to move my truck... i know that the street fills up quick, i just wanted to make sure you had a spot." how nice. he's so sweet. that is just very genuine. i dig that. big time.

and i got home today... and on the table waiting for me was my package from scrapbook.com. yippee. all my super cute paper punches and stickers. oh... i just love them. now it's really sinking in. thanks, cheryl. i just can't wait to get my first "swap" in the mail.

i'm surprised that my friends that i told about slams are so... i don't know how to put it... cool with it. the whole pal world thing in general. not that they shouldn't be. but it's kinda an odd thing... i mean.. it is like a whole world out there. it's weird. but i'm glad i'm back. and people are welcoming me back left and right. even those that i haven't palled with before. it's very interesting. :) but it feels awesome.

um.... so.... let's see... yeah, that's about it. i was going to work on a collab for random acts of journalling (i would link it, but i am too lazy to find the site and i don't know it offhand), but i really just don't feel like it right now. maybe i will. who knows. i do have time.... esp since tough enough is no longer on.

yes, i'm a big tough enough fan. i'm a dork. i know. i caught a marathon of it, and i was hooked ever since. :)

alrightie kids, i'm gonna leave ya now.

hasta.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter