currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

you promise me heaven, you put me through hell


13 Oct 01
<>


so the hair is gone. not all of it. but enough. for anyone to notice a difference. and now, well, later on, i'm going to dye my hair. alia's actually going to do the honors. but... it should turn out good. i did the test on the garnier lumia website and one of the colors they recommended to me was the red mahogany that i picked out last night. so i'm happy. i'm reassured.

last night i did one of those emode tests. this one was about your theme song and mine fit me to a t. mine's "walking on sunshine" by katrina and the waves. now i love that song anyway, but when it gave a description of why it was my theme song, i was just like... that's so me. so me.

Walking On Sunshine

Your upbeat approach to life makes "Walking on Sunshine" the perfect anthem for you. We can see you dancing down the vegetable isle with your grocery cart, smiling at all the checkout clerks. We sure hope you've had your Wheaties to keep up with your perky pace all day long. This happy, horn-driven tune carries you to work every day. And even in those brief lapses when you're not fully on your game, "Walking On Sunshine" seems to put things in perspective and get you back to your super groove. "And don't it feel good?" Who cares that this tune was a one-hit wonder for Katrina and the Waves? Even that quality matches your one-of-a-kindness. You're walkin' on sunshine and spreading it wherever you go.

does that or does that not sound like me? hmmm. i suppose heather is the only one i could truly truly ask since she knows me quite personally.

so i should probably clean up the place a bit before alia gets here... which is....??? who knows. oh well. take care all.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter