currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

and one of us who wants to leave


10 Oct 01
<>


so today, the new girl started. dom told me she was starting next monday. which would have been so much better, considering bob is out and i need to cover his internal cigna accounts, and that i'll be doing cgn for brendan tomorrow and friday. brendan the breadman. i get along with him, but i swear he's taken off like a month of vacation. it kinda pisses me off, but whatever. and it pisses me off that we (generally me, bob, and jenn) take over when people are out. cause we know the most. but it's annoying cause well, there are people on the team that don't really fill in when others are out. and they could. they could learn the accounts. but no. it's not stressed, cause bob, jenn and i are "the back-ups". ugh. oh well. it doesn't pay to know what you're doing.

today i made a hair appointment for saturday. i wanted a cut and highlights, but my hairdresser only had a certain amount of time for a cut. so that's what i got. i can't wait. i think i'm cutting the length to the current length of my shortest layers which is curling about an inch under my chin. i just need a change. i'm sick of my hair. i like putting it up in the summer, but now that it's not really summer, i want to get it cut. yippee. i guess i'll get the highlights later. or maybe i'll try to do it on my own. or maybe i'll just get that 24 shampoo color change thing from clairol. oh well.

i brought in bon jovi's crossroads for anne marie to listen to. i think she brought it home to listen to it. i hope that she likes it. for some reason i don't think that she will. but who knows. bon jovi kicks some arse. there's no doubt about it, ya know? but apparently jenn at work doesn't like them. cause i gave ben the cd to play this morning and well, jenn complained the second she heard "johnny usta work on the docks". so yeah. awesome. i don't care. i like bon jovi.

have you guys all heard about the airlines relay thing? if not, there are pilots, i believe from all airlines, but i could be wrong, who are relaying from boston, to nyc, to dc, to atlanta and then over to los angeles with the american flag. it's representing the flights that never made it across America on sept 11th.

big thanks to mr. tomtom from the train list who sent me my American flag pins which i will be sporting tomorrow. i have one on my jacket. one on my cork board at home and 3 others that i'll put somewhere at work or something. maybe one in my car. hanging from joey the dog. or mr. smiley face. i'll figure it out.

i think that's it. yeah, that's it.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter