currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

sitting at home watching arsenio hall


10 Aug 01
<>


a friday night at 9 oclock... and i'm here in my apartment. i couldn't be happier about that fact. i'm just so done with going out right now. i can't hack it. i need a rest. and here it is... alone in my apartment on a friday night. wahoo.

my birthday turned out to be a good time. i saw some people i haven't seen in a while... so that was good. my college friends were kinda party poopers, i don't think they wanted to be there... but whatever, they didn't have to come. bitter? maybe.

but lacey and christina and alia were there and we had fun. it was a good time. we danced. we drank. and drank. and walking to the bathroom... i fell on my knee and it hurt. but i didn't realize i was bleeding til i got to the bathroom. thank God alia had band aids. God bless her. my knee still hurts, but i'll get over it.

and i had monday and tuesday off from work. what a great time. oh, i realized that work is what is killing me. badly. i can't hack it anymore. it's the only thing that's totally bringing me down right now.

and it doesn't help that my manager is a prick.

word.

so alia, christina, and i went out last night to the purple shamrock. and people actually remembered us. bouncers. people that were there last week. the bartender. everyone remembered us. it was funny. last night was a night. again. it's just crazy. we're just nuts when we go out. NUTS. CRAZY. alia made a good point... it's like we all share one brain when we go out.

i couldn't explain it any better.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter