currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

happy birthday to me


05 Aug 01
<>


i'm 24. and have been since 11:14AM today. hoopie doo. just one more year to the big one.

thank you miss heather and dim meadow for the birthday wishes in my guestbook. it was really sweet and thoughtful. and for the record... my name means annointed or follower of Christ or something along those lines. dim meadow has so much more character. too bad it sounds so.... dim meadow-ish. just kidding, kim.

anyway, so i'm sitting here on my birthday. i haven't really done much today. which is fine with me. i talked on the phone and on IM to many people. some i was expecting to hear from and others i thought was a shock. but it's always fun to talk to people. unless it's people you hate.

i should be getting ready in a minute or two to head to laceys and then to waterworks in quincy. it should be a good time. and as always, i'm ready to dance my ass off. now only if i could dance my thighs, stomach, boobs, etc. off... that would be good. my ass is already flat, i don't really need to lose more of it. but i guess it's worth it.

i was thinking today. i went out last friday and saturday. this past tuesday, thursday and friday. i'm going out again tonight. then i'll probably end up going to will hoge on monday. i got madonna on tuesday. greg's last day is wednesday, so we're going out for that. and then possibly to the purple shamrock for the bryant get together on thursday. and then look... it's the weekend again. such a vicious cycle. but i've been having fun. i'm glad i took a rest last night. i stayed in. watched a panda special on animal planet and the brady bunch pop up brady thing on nick at nite or whatever. two great episodes. my favorite when peter's voice changes and the one where marcia has davy jones sing at the prom. what would i do without the brady bunch. and as for the panda special. that has got to be the third or fourth panda special that i've watched on a friday or saturday night. yeah, i have a life. but pandas are so adorable. you can't help but cut out of your social life to admire them. hee hee.

stephen gave me my present yesterday. it was a very nice present. very thoughtful. nothing like how stephen normally is. he's usually a generic shopper. like picture frames and candles and stuff like that. but this time he was thoughtful. he bought me a nice travel journal. i think it's from things remembered. it's leatherbound and has my initials on the front right bottom corner. it has maps in the back. pages to write what i did, where i stayed, why i was there, etc. and it even has a section for addresses and phone numbers of people i meet along the way. it's just totally me. i'm so happy that he bought it for me.

anyway, i need to get ready. i will check with you peeps later. happy birthday to me. happy birthday to me. happy birthday dear kristen. happy birthday to me.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter