currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

matchbox twenty


2001-04-03
<>


well, my day was not full and exciting. i was pretty uneasy and upset for most of it. i felt discouraged for the most part, but i think things will be alright. they always turn out to be.

i think my moodiness started yesterday during work and was sparked when i found out that my not so favorite manager was on late night with me. at which point i felt tears leave my eyes and drizzle down my cheek. i scurried to my desk so that no one could see, of course. and then i just wasn't happy with much else.

i didn't even talk to michael. which is good, considering i've talked to him every night since the first time i called him, march 22 (i remember only cause it was right after the bruins game and i was kinda tipsy), except when i was at my friend's house for the night. we've bonded. as much as two people can bond over a telephone line.

one thing that totally kept my hopes up, and i never in my life ever thought i'd say this, was listening to matchbox twenty's "back to good"... i really connected to that song when i saw them a couple weeks ago. it was an incredible connection. one that you can't explain. i'm gonna leave you all off with my fave part of the song...

everyone hides shades of shame, but looking inside we're the same, we're the same and we're all grown now, but we don't know how to get it back to good



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter