currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

overplayed songs


2001-04-03
<>


okay... songs....

sometimes i wish that non radio played songs were actually played on the radio... just so that other people would be able to hear them and be enraptured into the artists' world.

but i'm thankful that they're not played on the radio. for this basic reason... songs on the radio are overplayed. and they're ruined when it happens. perfect example... angel... by sarah mclachlan. loved loved loved that song before it was in city of angels. i still love it, but i can't listen to it.

i'm bringing this up now, cause well... i hear yellow by coldplay being played in the next cube. this song reminds me of my mitchy, cause he introduced me to coldplay and yellow. but the thing is... this is like the 4th or 5th time TODAY that i've heard it.

so here you go... everyone... go out and buy chalk farm "notwithstanding", mercy river "climbing", cowboy mouth "are you with me?", splender (even though it's semi popular, a lot of people my not know) "halfway down the sky", and alana davis' "blame it on me". THESE are discs that I like to listen to!!!

enjoy!

happy listening!!!!

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter