currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

a new position


2001-03-20
<>


hey all...

well... today was a decent day at work. although i was late and ended up meeting my not so favorite manager outside. who said to me... hmm... look who's strolling in here at quarter of. could i just slap him??? uh... hello... you're kinda doing the same thing. which i did bring up to him, and he replied with a snide... well, i have different hours and blah blah blah... some blah garbage that he likes to use cause he's a freakin unit manager and i'm not.

and then janice comes to my cube and asks if i have 10 minutes to talk today. so i'm all nervous thinking, what did i do?? what is she going to tell me? and then finally i sat with her at like 230 or so. and what she really had to tell me is that margaret... who is directly under bob stein (the BIG boss) is looking for someone to fill brian zammit's old newly started position as like an analyst sorta thing. i don't know what the job entails or anything. i'm gonna sit with her when she comes back next week to find out what's going on. but i think this may be a good move for me. cause i'll stay with in the stein team, which is made up with the greatest people... yet... i'll be doing something different and NOT under rob. which is such a great thought in itself. so i guess, wish me luck. i'm getting excited about it, even though i don't have the job yet... and that i don't know if i'll even be interested in it yet. but, at the very least, it'll be informative.

so that's my big news. stephen isn't home yet, which is good. i assume he went out shopping... and will come back and show me all the deals he got (like his $80 suede brown pants... which doesn't sound like a deal). i don't get that boy sometimes... and he can also really piss me off... like he thinks he knows what's best for me and all this stuff. it can drive me nuts, cause i don't like to be analyzed. don't try to figure me out.

i DID start harry though. just the first chapter, but you gotta start somewhere. i wonder how long it'll take me to read this one. :)

oh, i didn't get tickets to the nyc show. God damn. i was kinda looking forward to it, but knew it was almost impossible to go esp. with the kick off the next day that i have no desire to go to. oh well...

anyway... bruins in two days. hurrah!!!

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter