currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

i knew it!


23 Jun 02
<>


recently received june 2002

I told you so

Hey Kristen,

How�s everything going with you? I�m hanging in there. It�s been busy at work and busy outside of work (I�ll explain later), hence the reason for me not keeping in touch with you. I apologize. I really do.

Alright, you know how I�ve been seeing Chris but have been thinking that something was up. Well maybe you didn�t, but let�s pretend that you did. Anyway, so the other night I find out from Carrie that him and Jen hooked up. I was so upset. Carrie, I think had a feeling, so it was like one of those �I told you so� things. I am so peeved. I don�t even know when it happened, but it happened when Chris and I were together. I haven�t talked to Jen since, and Chris, to hell with him. I can�t trust either of them. It�s like, okay, I�m working long hours, going to school, trying to look for another job, and now THIS? I just don�t get it. What am I doing wrong? Please, just let there be a reason. The sad thing is, is I should have seen this coming. I knew I couldn�t trust Jen. Everyone�s told me that. You have, Carrie has, even my brother told me. And yet, I don�t listen. Help, Kristen, just please help.

So that�s my big news. Nice, huh? I hope that your life is better. I don�t know how it can�t be. Maybe you�ll have a visitor sometime in the near future (if I can drag myself away from here, that is). Anyway, I�ve done enough self-pity. I should go now. Let me know when you can get together. I really want to be around my true friends.

Many hugs
Trace

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter