currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

... would you change the way we met


10 Feb 02
<>


recently received february 2002

...If you could do it all again, would you change the way we met?

Hi Kristen,

How are things over in Boston? I feel like I haven�t talked to you in ages. Isn�t that how it always is. I mean, I send plenty of forwards but I never actually drop you a line. So here is my effort, I guess. Take it or leave it, right?

So how�s work? I miss talking to you at the end of the night. We use to stay on the phone for like a half an hour. And everyone would be wondering what we were talking about. Better for us to know than them, right? Does Bob still wear corduroy pants in the middle of the summer? I don�t know why, but that always cracked me up. He was a good kid, though. I�m sure you miss him.

When do you think you�ll be heading back over here to Chicago? I would love to see you again, when you do. We definitely need to hang out again. And you can meet Ashley and Ryan, and of course, my husband, John. The last time you came out you had to come meet me at work. What a vacation sight that must have been for you! I keep thinking, �I wish we didn�t have to meet at work.� Do you ever think about that? We could have at least met at a bar or something. But for you to come to work� geesh, what a friend I am, huh? Would you change the way we met? Ah well, I guess it doesn�t really matter how we formally met, but it was nice to meet you period. You were always like a friend to me.

As far as Ashley and Ryan, they are both doing well. Ashley�s in first grade now and Ryan is in a morning pre school program. It�s good for me, cause I have four hours to myself every weekday. It�s so needed, Kristen, I can�t even tell you! You definitely have to come by and see everyone when you do come out. I think you and John would get along very well. He�s got that goofy quality that you have; that fun, free spirited attitude. He keeps me on my toes, that�s for sure. Never a dull moment in this house, I tell ya.

Well, I�m just about to make dinner. Make sure you let me know when you�re coming out. I�ll have to show you that mile long mall I was telling you about the last time. Take care and let me know what�s going on in your life.

Many hugs,

Carrie



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter