currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

you've been running away but you don't understand love


17 Aug 03
<>


so... it's been good times this past week. i guess. i really don't know. i mean, i know if it has been or not, but i haven't really thought about it. actually... thursday was an upper and a downer... but at least i got my feelings out to someone.

i went to barnes & noble today. i think that it's my sunday ritual. it's just nice to sit in the cafe area, drink some coffee and read over the stories for my short story class. i think i'm really going to miss that class when it's over. the people in it are just great. weds. class was fun, cause only 2/3 of the people were there, so it was much more laid back. we started talking about reality tv and how it's taking over the world. :) but the people in there are truly great people. even the one that i wasn't so sure about in the beginning. he's really supportive of people's writing. it's like we're a little family. i just wish that i had more to say about the readings than i usually do. i guess i'm not too opinionated. oh well.

i went to lunch at joe's bar and grill with colleen, jen, and kristin. now, i first must say that kristin has been in a mental hospital for a couple months, and i knew this going into the lunch, but i didn't know how i was going to deal with it. cause... it's just an emotional thing. ya know? she's more of colleen's friend than my friend. it was fine, though. the only thing that caught me off guard was when she told us that she was not going to remember going out with us past thursday, cause i guess thursday is the day she is going for her next treatment. i didn't realize the extremity of her health. i thought it was more of a counselling thing, rather than a medical treatment thing. so that comment just kinda blindsided me. she seems like she is doing okay, which is good. the lunch was good. i ended up getting brunch instead of lunch. mind you, i'm NEVER a breakfast person. but i ended up getting some oven roast chicken hash or something. which was good. i counted it all as about 15 points. i really don't know how much it was... but 15 seemed good. it was worth it. i liked it, anyway. colleen got the same thing as me and thought it was too dry. maybe i got the better of the two dishes. :) heh. it was a really good time to see colleen and jen again. and they are so my cheerleaders. all three of them were like "oh my GOD... you look great!" i need to hang with them more often. i haven't seen kristin since i was 12 pounds down. and i'm not sure if she even remembers that. jen, the last time i saw her, i was 20 pounds down. and colleen, 32. so... i guess it's been a while.

speaking of being down. the scale worked in my favor AGAIN this week at weight watchers. i was driving there and said to myself, even if i don't lose weight, i'm still happy, cause i just bought some clothes that are 1 or even 2 sizes smaller than what i was. so it was an NSV for me. but, of course, i always welcome the losses. this time. 2.8! woo hoo! down 44.4! yippee skippee. i'm excited. i lost a half pound the last two weeks combined... so i guess the scale owed me? that's what the leader always says. :) i'll take it!

last week i went to the gap in the burlington mall, because my sister gave me a gift certificate for my birthday. now, i'm a girl that never really fit into anything at the gap. i didn't think i was going to even now. but i tried it anyway. i decided to try on some jeans and a pair of pants and a skirt. i got me a size 16 in everything. i tried on the classic fit jeans first. i held them up and looked at the waist and thought to myself... these are NEVER going on today but much to my dismay... they did. a little itty bit snug. but they did. i could sit. AND i could breathe. i tried on the flare jeans. and unfortunately, those weren't as successful. i could button them, etc.. but they sucked my thigh so much i thought i was going to die. then the pants and skirt. and ya wanna know what... THEY WERE LOOSE!!! size 16, too loose!!! that hasn't happened to me since about 10th grade!!! and i looked at myself in the mirror, and i practically cried. i was so happy! so so happy! and SO proud of myself. how could i not be, ya know? and the best part... was asking the fitting room attendant people to get me size 14s in them!!! i tried both of them on. the skirt just had a weird cut to it that i just didn't like. wasn't a fan. but the pants... those were a keeper. i was so psyched!!! so now i have a new pair of jeans and a new pair of pants!!!

this is such a long post. i feel like i should save some other stuff for another post. :)

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter