currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

love will lead you back


22 Apr 03
<>


it's earth day. how i remember that, i really don't know. for some reason i always think of earth day when i think of april 22. it musta been something in my childhood.

also... a month ago... march 22... is when i joined weight watchers. it's so weird cause it's like a way of life for me, ya know? it really is. and it makes me happy that finally i'm thinking of my health and putting myself first. it's a weird feeling. but it's cool. it really is. i hope that this never leaves me.

i did pretty well on easter as far as food goes. i was the last one to finish my meal... which was amazing to me. the only thing that i did a little oops on was the dessert... chocolate cream pie. which was fantastic. it really was. i didn't eat a big piece. and i didn't eat all the cream. so... i tried to even it out. i counted it as ten points... who knows... it coulda been 15. i just know that i'm going to cut down for this week. i have to.

so while eating dessert, i finally told the parents that i joined weight watchers. they were very happy for me. and were very proud of me. which, i don't know, when my parents tell me that they're proud of me, i almost immediately start with the tears in my eyes. it just means a lot to me. and they asked if i had a goal and they hope i reach it and all that. i knew that they would appreciate the fact that i joined, but i didn't realize how happy they were going to be that i'm doing it, and did it on my own. i told them that i lost 12 pounds in the past month (eh... so i gave myself the extra .2 pounds, kill me) and they were like... "wow that's great! good job!" it was just wonderful to hear about it, ya know? they never pushed me to go on a diet or anything. ever. but i pretty much knew that my weight was some sort of concern of theirs. so i think that they're especially happy that i did this on my own. without any nagging or anything. i just had to do it when i wanted to do it. and when it was right in my life. and it's just right now.

geesh... i feel so preachy. i don't know why ... i just do. i'm happy i'm losing weight and am becoming healthy and everything. is this how everyone gets when they go on weight watchers? who knows....

anyway, i think that i am going to leave you now. i could so update a bunch more, but i'll leave that for a new day.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter