currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

your love is like a river peaceful and deep


08 Feb 03
<>


welcome to diary entry #400. thank you, thank you. it just took me two years to get here. that's not too bad. that's like writing an entry every other day.

last night i ended up putting that entry into my private folder. the one that i didn't want to read anymore. and to be honest with you... everyone who needs to read it has read it. i suppose it's kinda like me writing it on a piece of paper and burning it. but since it's all electronic, i really couldn't do that now could i?

i really haven't done too much in the past month or so. but now i'm just coming around to being content with it. ya know what i'm saying? it's nice. to a point. i feel free. ya know? i mean, i do miss my friends, don't get me wrong.... but i don't know... there's just something nice about being on your own too. i can't explain it.

snow. lots of snow. well, about 8 inches of snow. nice, eh? i went to clear my car off in the middle of the day yesterday at work. and i come back to "why bother, you're just going to have to clean it off again?" which, okay, yeah... but it won't be so much, and i'll already know what to expect when i go out there. it's friday. a long week of work. the last day in the work week. do i really want to be out there at 630 pushing 8 inches of snow off my car? no, not really. so i help myself out by doing it in shifts.

see... i feel like i need to justify myself, even though i really don't. it's like i feel accused already or something and i need to prove my point. i've been feeling a lot like that lately. why waste the time in explaining when they won't see what you mean anyway? and even if they do... does that really matter? who cares when you clean off your car...

sorry... little rant there. yes, counselling, i'm coming. don't you worry!



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter