currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

and i have to close my eyes and cry


26 Jan 03
<>


so my plans of going to davis square... starbucks in particular.. and sit and read and write... were thwarted. ha. i just needed to use that word. i think it's funny... thwart. anyway...

they were thwarted today, because when i went out to start my car on this beautiful above freezing temperature day today, i was unable to start my car. thankfully lisa was home and she gave me a jump. after we stood outside for 5 or so minutes trying to figure out what exactly we needed to do. ya know? ah...

so.. i spent my day, instead of writing and reading... finding a place open on sundays that not only SELLS car batteries, but replaces them. and i found ntb. i originally went to bj's but they only sell car batteries. and if you know me, you know that i have no clue what the hell is under the hood of my car. so... i went to ntb... and they fixed it. they were pretty nice. i'd go back there again, i think. they didn't pressure me to go for a better battery, they just accepted what i wanted and went with it. and it only took like ten minutes. it was great. i was the last one in the waiting room and the first one out. ha ha. other people were probably getting tire stuff done. that takes a lot longer...

so then after there, since i was going to drive by the gateway plaza anyway, i stopped in at michaels to look at some of the scrapbooking stuff. and i ended up buying some stickers. i did have a scrapbook in my hand, but i really didn't have enough money to purchase it... and my credit cards are not happy with me right now... so i put the book back. :) go me. i'm so good. so i got stickers. and i got excited over them. because they're cute. i decided to buy ones that i like. cause i figure if it's my creativity.. then i should use what i like.

oh boy. i'm getting excited. i can't wait to make my first pal book. did i just say that? i think i did. oh my Lord, cheryl is going to be so thrilled. and so proud. i can't believe that i am going to start getting back into it.

i guess i just have a lot of creative energy right now, since i really haven't used it in a couple years. so... now's my time. and watch my explode!!!

alrightie... i guess i'm going to let you go now... or something... since i really don't know what to talk about...



based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter