currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

the day off


2001-03-16
<>


so... i had the day off, and it was great... i didn't do anything really. the most strenuous activity was lugging my laundry up three flights of stairs, but it was clean laundry, so it's all good. i love when i finally do laundry... it's nice and clean.

so i woke up at my normal work time, cause the sun pretty much shines right in my room, and i don't have dimming shades cause i suck. so i'm up, and was like... oh.. i need to finish harry... so, i finished harry. i only had one chapter to go, so it was pretty quick.

then, of course, i turned on my computer... cause it's my respirator. and i did my jigsaw puzzle of the day via www.jigzone.com. so ten o'clock rolls around and...

i did two loads of laundry... so snuggly fresh. it's nice to do laundry when there's no one doing laundry and you don't have to wait. also... when no one's around it's nice...

then i ate, and got ready and drove around. found where my eye place is.... so that i can get there okay on wednesday... i can't wait to get contacts. this eyeglasses thing is killing me. and i got my hair cut finally. nothing terribly interesting... two inches off the back... and then the rest angled to my face. next time i'm highlighting auburn, cause i feel like it. and i've been thinking about it a lot. yay!!!

and what better way to finish off my day off, but to start another puzzle. finally.. the little boy playing with a turtle. YAY!!! i'm so excited about this one, cause i'm a dork.

oh, and in between all this, i've emailed my contact at putnam back and forth. he filled out that wonderful survey that i sent him.... he likes denise richards... hmmm.... AND he likes bcn's nick carter... i told him my thoughts on that carter guy. so, yeah... we kinda dipped into something that we probably should not have... but not totally dipping... just a capful maybe... no, half a capful. but i rounded that baby off... hee hee... (of course, i brought it up to, but who cares).

and now i'm writing in my diary... listening to a free disc i got at the everclear/matchbox twenty show. um... yeah, matchbox twenty... if you told me two years ago that i'd be going to a matchbox twenty show, i woulda laughed in your face. and this time... I was the only one who wanted to stay until he/she heard "push". hmmm... weird how things happen. but yeah, matchbox was good. i have a deep respect for them. for some reason i really felt 'back to good' when they performed it. like i had some sort of connection... and rob thomas, you could just tell that he was all into the music that he was performing... and that makes everything 10,000 times better. so yeah.. now i'm a big fan of "back to good". who woulda thought.

anyway, i gotta make plans for this evening... cause i don't feel like sitting home...

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter