currentolderprofilebookrings100 thingsdiarylandemail

photo courtesy of waterstain

taking the plunge


2001-02-24
<>


i took a big plunge yesterday. well, for me anyway. i emailed an h.r. rep at mellon to see about possible opportunities and what i may be interested in... if anything. i guess it's really not a big deal, but it's the first stepping in quitting almost. or maybe not. cause it's for the best, ya know? who knows what i even want or what i'm good at. i would like to do something like h.r. maybe or working with people. i just feel like the job that i have now, i'm not accomplishing anything. i even told my supervisor that when i had my review. she understands. and she's on to the fact that i'm thinking about leaving. the things i WILL miss about this job (if i do leave) are the people.... the ones i work with and my contacts on the phone. i don't know why... but i find it incredibly important to be on a personal level with my contacts. it works for me, anyway. so everyone wish me luck... i'm meeting with h.r. monday, march 5th. hopefully they have something good for me!! anyway, just thought i would write that little bit.

based on a rainfalls design
Site Meter